National Society of Film Critics Awards 2014: 49th Annual Winners

| January 4, 2015 | 0 Comments

Zoé Bruneau Goodbye to Language Adieu au langage

The winners of the 49th Annual National Society of Film Critic Awards have been announced. The 2014 National Society of Film Critics Awards are from an organization whose “purpose is to promote the mutual interests of film criticism and filmmaking.”

The winners of the 2014 National Society of Film Critics Awards:

Goodbye to Language

Richard Linklater, Boyhood

Timothy Spall, Mr. Turner

Marion Cotillard, The Immigrant and Two Days, One Night

Supporting actor
J.K. Simmons, Whiplash

Supporting actress
Patricia Arquette, Boyhood

Wes Anderson, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Nonfiction film

Dick Pope, Mr. Turner

Heritage Awards
Ron Magliozzi and Peter Williamson
Ron Hutchinson

Leave your thoughts on 2014 National Society of Film Critics Awards winners below in the comments section. For more National Society of Film Critics Awards photos, videos, and information, visit our National Society of Film Critics Awards Page, “follow” us on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, or “like” us on Facebook for 0quick updates.

Source: Imdb, Deadline

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Film Award

About the Author ()

A Political Science and MBA grad who started FilmBook during an eCommerce B-School course in 2008. Cinema and TV addict. Former writer at Empire Movies, Blogcritics, and Alternative Film Guide. In addition to writing for FilmBook, he also edits the copy published on the website, manages its writing staff, manages the back-end operations, site finances, its social network accounts, and works with publicists, actors, and companies on press coverage and promotions. He has also created
%d bloggers like this: