Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards 2014: 9th Annual OAFF Winners


The winners of the 9th Annual Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards have been announced. The 2014 Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards (OAFF) “aims to facilitate human resources development and exchange, to invigorate the Osaka economy, and to increase the city’s appeal, through providing opportunities to watch excellent Asian films, supporting filmmaking in Osaka and attracting filmmakers from Asian countries and regions to Osaka.

Promoting Osaka worldwide as a gateway city for Asian films, and engaging with many people from the fields of culture, art, education, tourism and business, from Osaka and all of Asia, OAFF works as an open platform to contribute to the development of Osaka.”

The full listing of the 2014 Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards winners:

Grand Prix (Best Picture Award)
The Philippines / Director: Siege LEDESMA

Most Promising Talent Award
HA Jung-woo
Korea / “Fasten Your Seatbelt” Director

Best Actress Award
Carina LAU (劉嘉玲)
Hong Kong / “Bends”(過界)Leading Actress

Special Mention
“Anita’s Last Cha-Cha”
The Philippines / Director: Sigrid Andrea P. BERNARDO

ABC Award
“Forever Love” (阿嬤的夢中情人)
Taiwan / Director: KITAMURA Toyoharu (北村豊晴), SHIAO Li-shiou(蕭力修)

Audience Award
Taiwan / Director: Umin Boya (馬志翔)

Leave your thoughts on the Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards below in the comments section. For more Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards photos, videos, and information, visit our Osaka Asian Film Festival Awards Page, follow us on Twitter, Tumblr, or “like” us on Facebook.

Source: Oaff, Abs-cbnnews

About the author

Rollo Tomasi

Editor-in-chief of,, and

View all posts